Who is A&C?

A&C Automationssysteme & Consulting GmbH was founded in 1979 as Leo Stadlmayr Electrical & Control Systems.
We are an engineering office in the field of industrial system automation and we offer our services worldwide. Our expertise spans many different industries and automation systems and our range of services is continually expanding.

Our services

A&C provides E/I&C services in the field of industrial system automation. Our services include consulting, hardware- and software-Engineering, turnkey-projects, interfaces, … More

Our systems and tools

Over time, we have continually expanded the portfolio of systems and tools we use. Browse here for an overview.

Turnkey projects

In addition to the services described above, A&C also delivers turnkey projects. These could be, for example, process control systems with several process controllers and server-client systems for operation and data archiving, PLC-based machine controllers, migrations… More

Migrations

Experience shows that production machines and processing systems often have a longer lifecycle than the switchgear and systems controlling them. Spare parts are not available or can only be found used, there is no scope for expansion, or maybe you have plans to implement new functions. We offer a comprehensive range of services for plant modernisation. A new switching station and the automation it brings can considerably improve machine availability and yield… More

Industrial networks

When it comes to networks, our expertise lies in ensuring the stability, security and reliability of automation networks, both from controllers to servers and from servers to operating stations. We started focusing on these aspects quite some time ago, when we witnessed the increasing need for “outside” access… More

Software applications

We develop control applications working from written or verbal functional descriptions, functional plans, interlock diagrams, or old control applications.
A&C takes verbally communicated functional descriptions and writes them out before presenting them to the customer or operator for checking and confirmation. Pure migration projects … More

Hardware planning

At the beginning of each project, we run through all important points of the plant design in a face-to-face meeting with our customers. The experience of our engineers gives them the benefit of transdisciplinary thinking. Thus during the detail planning, they know which other trades to take into consideration… More

Consulting

A&C assists its customers throughout the entire course of an E/I&C project – in greenfield and brownfield projects alike. We survey the initial situation of an existing plant and determine what measures will be necessary… More


We are
0
experts


with more than
000
projects


in over
0
countries.


Your
100
choice!

Our services

A&C provides E/I&C services in the field of industrial system automation.

We support at

  • Recording the actual state
  • Tendering E/I&C-projects
  • Definition or updating E/I&C factory standards
  • Supplier selection
  • Tendering process
  • Project management
  • Project controlling
  • Workshops, system-trainings
  • Process control system and machine control
  • Migrations, exchange/modernization of controls
  • Expansion of existing PLCs
  • Customer-specific testing and inspection machines (based on camera systems or sensors)
  • QCS, cross-machine and machine direction profile control
  • Basic Engineering
  • Detail Engineering
  • Configuration and calibration
  • Actual recording and adaption of existing automation networks
  • Operation of automation networks
  • Remote maintenance management
  • Function descriptions
  • Function plans
  • System support
  • Establishment of control applications
  • User interfaces
  • Application tests
  • Commissioning
  • Follow-up

A&C offers these services either on a per-item basis or in the scope of a clearly defined, fixed-cost project. We work with the common CAE systems, process control systems (PCS) and programmable logic controllers (PLC) and primarily in the paper, steel, plastic and coatings,

cement, automotive, intralogistics/conveyor technology and woodworking industries. Through our activities in these areas, we also amassed a great deal of experience in the industries of energy, wastewater treatment and continuous processes in general.

Our systems and tools

Over time, we have continually expanded the portfolio of systems and tools we use. Browse here for an overview.

  • Siemens
    • PCS7, ab V5.x
  • ABB
    • MasterPiece 200, 200/1 – MP200, MP200/1
    • Advant OCS – AC450
    • System 800xA
  • Honeywell
    • Alcont
    • TPS
    • TDC
  • Siemens
    • Step5
    • Step7
    • TIA-Portal
  • Beckhoff
    • TwinCat2
    • TwinCat3
  • Sigmatek
    • Lasal
  • Bernecker & Rainer
    • Automation Studio
Cross-system migration e.g.:

  • Honeywell Alcont → Siemens PCS7
  • Siemens S5 → ABB 800xA
  • ABB MP200 → Siemens PCS7
  • etc.
Interfaces for different systems e.g.:

  • Siemens S5 → Siemens PCS7
  • Siemens S5 → ABB 800xA
  • Allen Bradley → ABB 800xA
  • B&R → Siemens PCS7
  • etc.
  • ACDataPicker
    • concepts for tailor-made data acquisition
  • QuinLogic
    • Quality Execution System
    • Analyses & Reports
    • LogicDesigner & Quality Monitor
    • DataDiagnose
    • DataMon
    • AssignManager
    • Statistical Analyses
    • Statistical Process Control
  • iba
    • ibaPDA
    • ibaCapture
    • ibaQDR
    • ibaLogic
    • ibaAnalyzer
  • ACPro
    • In-house developed QCS (programmed with Structured Text, platform-independent)
  • ABB
    • Advant / MOD300 – Accuray 1190 Series
  • Honeywell
    • Alcont 9600
  • Siemens
    • S7 Distributed Safety
    • S7 F-Systems
      • Safety Matrix
  • ABB
    • High Integrity
  • PILZ
    • PNOZ
  • HIMA
  • Siemens
    • WinCC
    • WinCC Flexible
    • ProTool
  • Beckhoff
    • TwinCat HMI
  • Copa Data
    • Zenon
  • Wonderware
    • InTouch
  • certec
    • atvise
Basis & Detail engineering, function planning

  • Comos
  • EPlan

Turnkey projects

In addition to the services described above, A&C also delivers turnkey projects. These could be, for example, process control systems with several process controllers and server-client systems for operation and data archiving, PLC-based machine controllers, migrations (e.g. replacing an outdated controller with a successor model or a PLC from another manufacturer), integration of new machine parts into existing process control systems, or even customer-specific camera/sensor-based inspection systems.

Process control systems
A&C plans hardware and software solutions to meet the customer requirements and specifications. Control, periphery and computer cabinets are planned by A&C and built by longstanding partner firms. The latest in process control systems even facilitate this process with OS-level virtualisation capability. We can furthermore compare the pros and cons and the pricing differences between virtualisation and a conventional environment, to help the customer decide which system is best suited.
After the engineering phase, A&C prepares the corresponding test environment as a simulation or in actual hardware, and runs through the testing of this environment together with the customer. Once all tests have been successfully passed, the commissioning phase begins.
We like to include our customers throughout the multiple phases of engineering, testing and commissioning – on the one hand because it keeps the project costs low and, on the other hand, because it greatly facilitates future maintenance and minor adaptations to the process control system for the customer.

PLC, machine control systems
Just as with process control systems, A&C plans the hardware and software according to customer requirements and specifications. Control and periphery cabinets are planned by A&C and built by longstanding partner firms. Built-in control panels or PCs are employed as user interfaces.

Testing and inspection machines
Depending on our customers’ requirements, A&C creates concepts for testing and inspection machines based on cameras or sensors. These are either integrated into ongoing production processes (with a connection to existing controllers, process control systems or OPC servers) or installed as standalone solutions with their own controller and operating unit – always depending on what the respective customer needs or the production process demands.

QCS, cross-machine and machine direction profile control
Originally developed for coating board web for beverage packaging, our PCS-7-based cross-machine and machine direction profile control is now universally used in both paper and board machines. A&C’s QCS application is programmed in SCL. While it has so far been used predominantly in PCS 7 environments, the code can also be ported to other PCS or PLC environments.

Migrations

Experience shows that production machines and processing systems often have a longer lifecycle than the switchgear and systems controlling them. Spare parts are not available or can only be found used, there is no scope for expansion, or maybe you have plans to implement new functions. We offer a comprehensive range of services for plant modernisation. A new switching station and the automation it brings can considerably improve machine availability and yield.

We offer migrations for conveyor, bottling, bag-filling and palletising plants, saw equipment or sawmills, and sorting machines, at a fixed price if desired.

  • Document revision

    During a migration is the perfect time to bring all documents up to date. A&C will update your existing electrical documentation, or we can assemble new switchgear, which we will then swap out for you.

  • Adaptation of the operational and safety concept

    When changing the software of a plant, it is also crucial to re-evaluate the dangers for the operating personnel. It is also a good occasion to adapt and amend the operational concept.

  • Reprogramming and expansion

    Reprogramming and expansion

  • Interfaces to other systems

    Naturally, the existing systems have to get along well with the “newcomers”. A&C adapts and tests all interfaces to make sure this is the case.

Industrial networks

When it comes to networks, our expertise lies in ensuring the stability, security and reliability of automation networks, both from controllers to servers and from servers to operating stations. We started focusing on these aspects quite some time ago, when we witnessed the increasing need for “outside” access in the form of remote operational data queries, office accesses and remote maintenance. Services we offer include planning new networks, adapting and rebuilding existing networks, operating industrial networks, remote maintenance management, and troubleshooting in industrial networks.

Software applications

We develop control applications working from written or verbal functional descriptions, functional plans, interlock diagrams, or old control applications.
A&C takes verbally communicated functional descriptions and writes them out before presenting them to the customer or operator for checking and confirmation. Pure migration projects (1:1 replacement of the controller – superseding an outdated PLC with an up-to-date control system – without any speed increase or inclusion of additional trades, machines or functions) based on an old PLC application (or based merely on existing circuit/wiring diagrams and I/O card pinouts), involve performing a detailed functional check and functional documentation, sometimes together with the operator.
The application software for the process control systems and PLCs are programmed by us and tested by the programmers themselves (in the scope of an FAT (Factory Acceptance Test) or SAT (Site Acceptance Test), with or without the customer or operator).

For the HMI (Human Machine Interface), we develop suggestions and submit these to the customer for verification and approval. The HMI also undergoes testing and approval for commissioning in the system. A&C makes an important point of ensuring the programmers personally commission their own applications. This means the customer can communicate with the same contacts throughout the entire project, and avoids the risk of software concepts being completely overturned once they are on site.
For a few days after commissioning onsite, depending on the scale of the project, the programmer remains onsite to provide support during production. During this period, the customer is asked to run through all production processes and variants for testing. This way, any malfunctions are discovered and eliminated.

Hardware planning

Basic engineering:
At the beginning of each project, we run through all important points of the plant design in a face-to-face meeting with our customers. A constant flow of information is established between the customer and A&C, thus building trust and avoiding misunderstandings.


  • Concepts for system automation and operation
  • Creation of requirements/performance specifications
  • Definition of functions, including creation of function charts
  • Device specifications, from field device to PCS

Detail engineering:
The experience of our engineers gives them the benefit of transdisciplinary thinking. Thus during the detailed planning, for example, they know which other trades to take into consideration. No matter what the scale of the project – be it a new system, modification/expansion of an existing system, or retrofitting – the necessary documentation, compliant with all relevant standards and regulations, is generated in throughout the entire project, and not merely at the end.


  • Planning of switch and control cabinets and field distributors
  • Field-side planning of control and indicator systems
  • Creation of hook-ups
  • Planning of field bus systems
  • Proof of the necessary Safety Integrity Level (SIL)
  • Provision of circuit and wiring diagrams, terminal diagrams, and wire and parts lists

Consulting

A&C assists its customers throughout the entire course of an E/I&C project – in greenfield and brownfield projects alike. We survey the initial situation of an existing plant and determine what measures will be necessary. We bring documents up to date and port them to modern documentation systems. Furthermore, we provide our customers support in updating their E/I&C works standards, and give recommendations for how to do so in line with the state of the art.
A&C develops E/I&C tendering documents for its customers, and itemizes the desired restructuring measures in advance. The customer thus has an excellent basis for comparing the incoming proposals. There is also less room for misinterpretation for the proposer, thus reducing the likelihood from the outset that any additional charges will be claimed later.
A&C provides active assistance in contract negotiations when selecting suppliers and awarding negotiations.
After awarding, A&C assists the project management in coordinating between various suppliers (definition and coordination of and adherence to the interfaces between different suppliers or trades),

regarding adherence to and control of the project schedule, and in the verification of the project milestones.
Customers repeatedly approach A&C for system training. Our approach is to hold workshops with our customers. Depending on the specific needs (operators, maintenance, administrators) and based on the specific system installed on the customer’s premises, A&C compiles training documents and prepares a test structure for the workshop. This can be done either on the customer’s premises using components provided by the customer, or at the A&C office. The workshops are budgeted in the manner of projects. Pricing for the workshops is either calculated at expense or, if the goals are clearly defined in advance, set at a fixed price. The basis for this is always the time put in by A&C, not the number of workshop participants.
We assist our customers during the entire course of the project with all of the longstanding project experience of the company A&C and its employees in the implementation of E/I&C hardware and software projects.

A&C AuC Automationssysteme & Consulting GmbH Automatisierung Automation Systeme

Wer ist A&C?

Die Firma A&C Automationssysteme & Consulting GmbH wurde 1979 als Leo Stadlmayr Electrical & Control Systems gegründet.
Wir sind ein technisches Büro im Bereich der industriellen Anlagenautomatisierung und bieten unsere Leistungen weltweit an. Wir arbeiten in unterschiedlichen Branchen mit verschiedenen Automatisierungssystemen und erweitern unser Angebotsportfolio laufend.

Leistungen

A&C bietet EMSR-Dienstleistungen im Bereich der industriellen Anlagenautomatisierung. Die Dienstleistungen reichen von Consulting, Hardware- und Software-Engineering, Turnkey-Projekten, Netzwerken, … Mehr dazu

Leistungen EMSR Dienstleister industrielle Anlagenautomatisierung
Eingesetzte Systeme und Tools Siemens ABB

Eingesetzte Systeme und Tools

Über die Jahre haben wir unser Portfolio an eingesetzte Systemen und Tools laufend erweitert. Eine Auflistung finden Sie hier.

Turnkey-Projekte

A&C liefert neben den oben beschriebenen Dienstleistungen auch Turnkey-Projekte. Hierbei kann es sich um Prozessleitsysteme mit mehreren Prozesssteuerungen und Server-Client-Systemen zur Bedienung und Datenarchivierung, SPS-basierte Maschinensteuerungen, Migrationen, d.h. Austausch einer alten Steuerung … Mehr dazu

Turnkey Projekte Papierindustrie
Migration Metall Industrie Beschichtung

Migrationen

Die Erfahrung zeigt, dass Produktionsmaschinen und Prozessanlagen oft längere Lebenszyklen haben als Schaltanlagen und Steuerungssysteme. Eine neue Schaltanlage mit der dazugehörigen Automatisierung kann die Maschinenverfügbarkeit sowie die Ausbeute erheblich verbessern.

Wir bieten Migrationen von Förder-, Abfüll-, Sackbefüll- und Palettieranlagen sowie Sägen bzw. Sägewerken und Sortiermaschinen gerne auch pauschal an… Mehr dazu

Industrielle Netzwerke

Das Thema Netzwerke bezieht sich für uns auf die Stabilität und Sicherheit der Automatisierungsnetzwerke, einerseits von den Steuerungen zu den Servern, andererseits von den Servern zu den Bedienstationen. Nachdem durch Betriebsdatenerfassungen, Office-Zugriffe und Fernwartungen immer mehr Zugriffe von „außen“ auf … Mehr dazu

Industrielle Netzwerke Schnittstellen Migration
Software Steuerung Regelung Funktionsplan

Software

Als Basis für Steuerungsapplikationen dienen uns Funktionsbeschreibungen (schriftlich oder mündlich), Funktionspläne bzw. Interlock-Diagramme oder alte Steuerungsapplikationen.
Mündliche Funktionsbeschreibungen werden von A&C niedergeschrieben und dem Kunden bzw. Betreiber zur Prüfung und Bestätigung vorgelegt. Bei reinen Migrations-Projekten … Mehr dazu

Hardware

Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden behandeln wir im persönlichen Gespräch zu Beginn eines Projektes alle wichtigen Punkte der Anlagenplanung. Die Erfahrung unserer Konstrukteure lässt sie disziplinenübergreifend denken. So werden auch während der Detailplanung andere Gewerke berücksichtigt… Mehr dazu

Hardware Eplan Elektroplanung Detail Basic Engineering
Consulting EMSR Projekte A&C untersützt Sie

Consulting

A&C hilft seinen Kunden über den gesamten Projektverlauf eines EMSR-Projektes – sowohl bei Greenfield-Projekten als auch bei Brownfield. Mehr dazu


Wir sind
0
Experten


mit mehr als
000
Projekten


in über
0
Ländern.


Ihre
100.
Wahl.

Unsere Leistungen

A&C bietet EMSR-Dienstleistungen im Bereich der industriellen Anlagenautomatisierung.

Unterstützung bei

  • Erfassung des Iststandes
  • Ausschreibungen von EMSR-Projekten
  • Definition oder Aktualisierung von EMSR-Werksstandards
  • Lieferantenauswahl
  • Vergabe-Prozedere
  • Projektmanagement
  • Projekt-Controlling
  • Workshops, System-Schulungen
  • Prozessleitsysteme und Maschinensteuerungen
  • Migrationen, Austausch/Modernisierung von Steuerungen
  • Erweiterungen bestehender Prozessleitsysteme
  • Kundenspezifische Prüf- und Inspektionsmaschinen, Kamera- und Sensorbasiert
  • QCS, Quer- und Längsprofilregelung
  • Basic Engineering
  • Detail Engineering
  • Konfiguration und Auslegung
  • Ist-Aufnahme und Adaptierung bestehender Automatisierungsnetzwerke
  • Betreiben von Automatisierungsnetzwerken
  • Fernwartungs-Management
  • Funktionsbeschreibungen
  • Erstellen von Funktionsplänen
  • Systembetreuung
  • Erstellung von Steuerungsapplikationen
  • Erstellen von Bedieneroberflächen
  • Applikationstests FAT/SAT
  • Inbetriebnahme
  • Nachbetreuung

A&C bietet seine Dienstleistungen sowohl als Regieleistungen als auch pauschal im Rahmen eines klar definierten Projektumfanges an. Wir arbeiten mit den gängigen CAE-Systemen, Prozessleitsystemen (PLS) und Speicherprogrammierbaren Steuerungen (SPS) hauptsächlich in den Branchen Papier, Stahl,

Kunststoff- und Beschichtung, Zement, Automotive, Intralogistik/Fördertechnik und holzverarbeitende Industrie. Durch diese Branchen haben wir aber auch viel Erfahrung in den Bereichen Energie, Abwasseraufbereitung und kontinuierliche Prozesse im Allgemeinen gesammelt.

Eingesetzte Systeme und Tools

Über die Jahre haben wir unser Portfolio an eingesetzte Systemen und Tools laufend erweitert. Hier können Sie sich einen Überblick verschaffen.

  • Siemens
    • PCS7, ab V5.x
  • ABB
    • MasterPiece 200, 200/1 – MP200, MP200/1
    • Advant OCS – AC450
    • System 800xA
  • Honeywell
    • Alcont
    • TPS
    • TDC
  • Siemens
    • Step5
    • Step7
    • TIA-Portal
  • Beckhoff
    • TwinCat2
    • TwinCat3
  • Sigmatek
    • Lasal
  • Bernecker & Rainer
    • Automation Studio
Systemübergreifende Migration z.B.:

  • Honeywell Alcont → Siemens PCS7
  • Siemens S5 → ABB 800xA
  • ABB MP200 → Siemens PCS7
  • uvm.
Schnittstellen zwischen verschiedenen Systemen z.B.:

  • Siemens S5 → Siemens PCS7
  • Siemens S5 → ABB 800xA
  • Allen Bradley → ABB 800xA
  • B&R → Siemens PCS7
  • uvm.
  • ACDataPicker
    • concepts for tailor-made data acquisition
  • QuinLogic
    • Quality Execution System
    • Analyses & Reports
    • LogicDesigner & Quality Monitor
    • DataDiagnose
    • DataMon
    • AssignManager
    • Statistical Analyses
    • Statistical Process Control
  • iba
    • ibaPDA
    • ibaCapture
    • ibaQDR
    • ibaLogic
    • ibaAnalyzer
  • ACPro
    • Von A&C entwickeltes QCS (Programmiert in Structured Text, Plattformunabhängig)
  • ABB
    • Advant / MOD300 – Accuray 1190 Series
  • Honeywell
    • Alcont 9600
  • Siemens
    • S7 Distributed Safety
    • S7 F-Systems
      • Safety Matrix
  • ABB
    • High Integrity
  • PILZ
    • PNOZ
  • HIMA
  • Siemens
    • WinCC
    • WinCC Flexible
    • ProTool
  • Beckhoff
    • TwinCat HMI
  • Copa Data
    • Zenon
  • Wonderware
    • InTouch
  • certec
    • atvise
Basis & Detail Engineering, Funktionsplanung

  • Comos
  • EPlan

Turnkey-Projekte

A&C liefert neben den oben beschriebenen Dienstleistungen auch Turnkey-Projekte. Hierbei kann es sich um Prozessleitsysteme mit mehreren Prozesssteuerungen und Server-Client-Systemen zur Bedienung und Datenarchivierung, SPS-basierte Maschinensteuerungen, Migrationen, d.h. Austausch einer alten Steuerung durch ein Nachfolgeprodukt oder eine SPS eines anderen Herstellers, die Einbindung neuer Maschinenteile in ein bestehendes Prozessleitsystem oder auch kundenspezifische, kamera- oder sensorbasierte Inspektionsysteme handeln.

Prozessleitsysteme
A&C plant Hardware und Software nach Kundenvorgaben und Spezifikationen. Steuerungs-, Peripherie- und Rechnerschränke werden von A&C geplant und von langjährigen Partnerfirmen gebaut. Aktuelle Prozessleitsysteme unterstützen hier bereits auch die Möglichkeit einer Virtualisierung der Bedienebene. Gerne stellen wir unseren Kunden die Vor- und Nachteile sowie die unterschiedlichen Kosten einer Virtualisierung oder einer konventionellen Umsetzung gegenüber.
A&C bereitet nach dem Engineering die entsprechenden Testumgebungen per Simulation oder tatsächlicher Hardware vor und testet diese gemeinsam mit dem Kunden. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Tests kann die Inbetriebnahme starten.
Gerne binden wir unsere Kunden in den verschiedenen Schritten des Engineerings, der Tests und der Inbetriebnahme mit ein – einerseits um Projektkosten zu sparen, andererseits um dem Kunden die spätere Wartung und kleine Anpassungen im Prozessleitsystem einfacher zu machen.

SPS, Maschinennahe Steuerungen
Genau wie bei den Prozessleitsystemen plant A&C die Hardware und Software nach Kundenvorgaben und Spezifikationen. Steuerungs- und Peripherieschränke werden von A&C geplant und von langjährigen Partnerfirmen gebaut. Als Bedienoberflächen kommen Einbau-Panels oder PCs zum Einsatz.

Prüf- und Inspektionsmaschinen
Abhängig von den Anforderungen unserer Kunden erstellt A&C Konzepte für kamera- oder sensorbasierte Prüf- und Inspektionsmaschinen. Diese werden entweder in laufende Produktionsprozesse eingebunden (mit Verbindung an bestehende Steuerungen, Prozessleitsysteme oder OPC-Server) oder als StandAlone-Lösung mit eigener Steuerung und Bedieneinheit installiert – immer abhängig von den jeweiligen Anforderungen des Kunden oder des Produktionsprozesses.

QCS, Quer- und Längsprofilregelung
Ursprünglich für die Beschichtung von Kartonbahnen für Getränkeverpackungen entwickelt, kommt unsere PCS7-basierte Quer- und Längsprofilregelung inzwischen auch bei Papiermaschinen und Kartonmaschinen zum Einsatz. Die A&C QCS-Applikation ist in SCL programmiert. Hauptsächlich hat sie bis dato Einsatz in PCS7-Umgebungen gefunden. Der Code kann aber auch in andere PLS- oder SPS-Umgebungen umgesetzt werden.

Migrationen

Die Erfahrung zeigt, dass Produktionsmaschinen und Prozessanlagen oft längere Lebenszyklen haben als Schaltanlagen und Steuerungssysteme. Es gibt keine oder nur noch gebrauchte Ersatzteile, Erweiterungen können nicht implementiert werden oder es sind neue Funktionen geplant. Wir bieten auf dem Feld der Modernisierung von Anlagen ein umfangreiches Leistungsportfolio an. Eine neue Schaltanlage mit der dazugehörigen Automatisierung kann die Maschinenverfügbarkeit sowie die Ausbeute erheblich verbessern.

Wir bieten Migrationen von Förder-, Abfüll-, Sackbefüll- und Palettieranlagen sowie Sägen bzw. Sägewerken und Sortiermaschinen gerne auch pauschal an.

  • Überarbeitung der Dokumente

    Die Migration ist der beste Zeitpunkt, um alle Dokumente auf den aktuellen Stand zu bringen. A&C aktualisiert Ihre vorhandene Elektro Dokumentation oder erstellt Ihnen eine neue Schaltanlage mit anschließendem Austausch.

  • Anpassung des Bedien- und Sicherheitskonzeptes

    Bei der Veränderung der Software einer Anlage ist es entscheidend, auch die Gefahren für das Bedienpersonal neu zu betrachten. Außerdem bietet es die Möglichkeit Anpassungen und Verbesserungen des Bedienkonzeptes umzusetzen.

  • Neuprogrammierung und Erweiterung

    Der Kernpunkt der Migration. A&C ist spezialisiert darauf, alte Systeme auf den neuesten Stand der Technik zu adaptieren. Dabei werden Altlasten bereinigt, Abläufe optimiert und auch neue Funktionen der Anlage eingepflegt, um z.B. dem Instandhaltungspersonal den Zugriff zu erleichtern.

  • Schnittstellen zu anderen Systemen

    Natürlich müssen sich bestehende Systeme mit „den Neuen“ auch verstehen. Dazu werden alle Schnittstellen von A&C angepasst und getestet.

Industrielle Netzwerke

Das Thema Netzwerke bezieht sich für uns auf die Stabilität und Sicherheit der Automatisierungsnetzwerke, einerseits von den Steuerungen zu den Servern, andererseits von den Servern zu den Bedienstationen. Nachdem durch Betriebsdatenerfassungen, Office-Zugriffe und Fernwartungen immer mehr Zugriffe von „außen“ auf die Automatisierungsnetzwerke notwendig sind, legen wir seit geraumer Zeit auch hierauf unseren Fokus. Wir bieten die Planung neuer Netzwerke, Adaptionen und Umbau bestehender Netzwerke, Betreiben von Industrienetzwerken, Fernwartungs-Management und Fehlersuche in industriellen Netzwerken an.

Software-Applikationen

Als Basis für Steuerungsapplikationen dienen uns Funktionsbeschreibungen (schriftlich oder mündlich), Funktionspläne bzw. Interlock-Diagramme oder alte Steuerungsapplikationen.
Mündliche Funktionsbeschreibungen werden von A&C niedergeschrieben und dem Kunden bzw. Betreiber zur Prüfung und Bestätigung vorgelegt. Bei reinen Migrations-Projekten (1:1-Austausch der Steuerung – Ablöse einer alten SPS durch ein aktuelles Steuerungssystem – ohne Geschwindigkeitserhöhung oder Einbindung zusätzlicher Gewerke, Maschinen oder Funktionen) auf Basis einer alten SPS-Applikation (oder auch nur auf Basis der vorhandenen Stromlaufpläne und Ein-/Ausgangskarten-Belegungen) findet, teils gemeinsam mit dem Betreiber, eine detaillierte Funktionsprüfung und Funktions-Dokumentation statt.
Die Applikationssoftware für die Prozessleitsysteme und SPSen wird von uns programmiert und von den Programmierern selbst getestet (im Zuge eines FATs – Factory Acceptance Tests oder SATs – Site Acceptance Test, mit oder ohne Kunden bzw. Betreiber).

Für die Bedienoberfläche (HMI – Human Machine Interface) erstellen wir Vorschläge, die dem Kunden zur Überprüfung und Absegnung vorgelegt werden. Diese wird dann ebenfalls im Zuge eines Tests überprüft und für die Inbetriebnahme an der Anlage freigegeben. A&C legt immer großen Wert darauf, dass die Programmierer ihre Applikationen selbst in Betrieb nehmen. Dadurch hat der Kunde von Anfang bis Ende des Projekts die gleichen Ansprechpartner und es wird vermieden, dass Software-Konzepte auf der Baustelle nochmals völlig umgeworfen werden.
Für eine Produktionsbegleitung ist der Programmierer für ein paar Tage, abhängig vom Umfang eines Projektes, nach der Inbetriebnahme vor Ort. Der Kunde ist gefordert, alle Produktionsprozesse und Varianten zu testen. Etwaige Fehlfunktionen werden entdeckt und behoben.

Hardware-Planung

Basic Engineering:
Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden behandeln wir im persönlichen Gespräch zu Beginn eines Projektes alle wichtigen Punkte der Anlagenplanung. Durch den steten Informationsfluss zwischen Kunden und A&C wird Vertrauen geschaffen und werden Missverständnisse vermieden.


  • Konzepte für Anlagen-Automatisierung und- Bedienung
  • Erstellung von Lastenheften / Pflichtenheften
  • Definition von Funktionen, inkl. Erstellung von Funktionsplänen
  • Gerätespezifikation vom Feldgerät bis zum PLS

Detail Engineering:
Die Erfahrung unserer Konstrukteure lässt sie disziplinenübergreifend denken. So werden auch während der Detailplanung andere Gewerke berücksichtigt. Von der Neu-Anlage über die Modifikation/Erweiterung von bestehenden Anlagen bis hin zu Retrofittings wird, unter Einhaltung aller relevanten Normen und Vorschriften, die Dokumentation projektbegleitend erstellt und nicht erst zu Projektende nachgeführt.


  • Planung von Schalt- u. Steuerschränken sowie Feldverteilern
  • Feldseitige Planung von Steuerungs- und Leitsystemen
  • Anfertigung von Hook-ups
  • Planung von Feldbussystemen
  • Nachweis der geforderten Safety Integrity Level (SIL)
  • Lieferung von Schalt- u. Stromlaufplänen, Klemmenplänen, Kabel- und Stücklisten

Consulting

A&C hilft seinen Kunden über den gesamten Projektverlauf eines EMSR-Projektes – sowohl bei Greenfield-Projekten als auch bei Brownfield. Wir erfassen den Iststand einer bestehenden Anlage und prüfen die notwendigen Maßnahmen. Wir bringen Dokumentationen auf den aktuellen Stand und führen diese in moderne Dokumentationssysteme über.
Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden bei der Aktualisierung ihrer EMSR-Werkstandards und geben Empfehlungen für eine dem Stand-der-Technik entsprechende Ausführung ab.
A&C erarbeitet EMSR-Ausschreibungsunterlagen für seine Kunden und legt die gewünschten Umbaumaßnahmen vorab aus. Somit hat der Kunde eine hervorragende Basis für den Vergleich seiner eingegangenen Angebote. Außerdem wird der Interpretationsspielraum für die Anbieter geringer und somit wird späteren Mehrkostenforderungen von vornherein entgegengewirkt.
A&C unterstützt aktiv bei den Auftragsverhandlungen, bei der Lieferantenauswahl und bei den Vergabegesprächen.
Nach der Vergabe unterstützt A&C bei der Projektabwicklung, bei der Koordination zwischen unterschiedlichen Lieferanten (Definition, Koordination und Einhaltung der Schnittstellen zwischen

verschiedenen Lieferanten oder Gewerken), bei der Einhaltung und Kontrolle des Projektterminplanes und bei der Überprüfung der Projekt-Meilensteine.

A&C wird von seinen Kunden immer wieder wegen System-Schulungen angesprochen. Unser Ansatz hierbei sind Workshops mit unseren Kunden. Abhängig vom tatsächlichen Bedarf (Bediener, Instandhaltung, Administrator) und basierend auf dem tatsächlich beim Kunden installierten System stellt A&C Schulungsunterlagen zusammen und bereitet einen Testaufbau vor. Dies kann sowohl beim Kunden auf kundenseitig beigestellten Komponenten als auch im Büro von A&C erfolgen. Kostenmäßig sehen wir die Workshops als Projekt. Wir verrechnen nach tatsächlichem Aufwand oder bei klarer Definition bieten wir die Workshops auch pauschal an. Basis dafür ist immer der von A&C zu erbringende zeitliche Einsatz, nicht die Anzahl der Workshop-Teilnehmer.

Durch die langjährige Projekterfahrung der Firma A&C und ihrer Mitarbeiter in der Umsetzung von EMSR-Hardware- und Software-Projekten helfen wir unseren Kunden während des gesamten Projektverlaufes.